Borks Vacation Houses in Norway
Borks Vacation Houses in Norway

Vacation Houses in Norway

Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Instagram
BootfahrenInNorwegen

Boating in Norway

  • Water, the fjords on the west coast, lakes and rivers, skerry islands and the sea...all these elements are part of the Norwegian way of life.

    Almost everybody in Norway owns a boat – boats have become an indispensable element of everyday’s life: no matter if we are referring to leisure activities such as sailing, fishing, enjoying peaceful moments in the sea or quotidian activities such as going to school, to the hairdresser or visiting a friend. You just need a boat.

    This is exactly what we would like to share with you: the sense of adventure, all the impressions and vibrant moments and feelings that emerge in this country surrounded by water.

    Therefore, almost all our houses have a boat included in the offer. However, we do take a big responsibility since boat trips can be dangerous if the basic rules are not followed. The weather, the wind and the waves can be capricious; that is why all boats that are being hired together with the houses do fulfill our minimum prerequisites, that is, at least 10 –15 HP as per example shown above. In any case, always be careful and pay attention to any changing weather conditions and the forecast, follow the basic rules and instructions that you can find in all houses and the advice of the house owner, too. Always have a cell phone with you, wear a life jacket and do not fish while standing.

    Bearing this in mind, just enjoy your stay in this wonderful country, its fjords, landscapes and romantic scenries… pictures that you will never forget...

    Boat license is now obligatory in Norway

    Since 1 May 2010, each person which is born on 1st January 1980 or later and would like to lead a boat in Norway, which is longer than 8 meters (26,25 feet) or have a motor of more than 25 HP, must have a boat license. German boat licenses are accepted in Norway. To get a boat license, you have to pass a coxswain examination. Previously of the examination it is not obligatory that you take part in a course. However, the Norwegian Maritime Directorate recommends that you make a course. To make the examination you must be at least 14 years old, nevertheless, you get the boat license not till you are 16 years old. If you are younger than 16 years, you can only lead boats which are shorter than 8 meters and a maximum speed of 10 knots or 10 HP, an authorized coxswain has to be on board. If you are born on 1st Janury 1980 or later and lead a boat longer than 8 meters or with a motor which has a performance of more than 25 HP, you risk to become punished, if you cannot show an own boat license. Due to numerous boat accidents we recommend you to be aware of the fast changing weather conditions in Norway – specially the wind and the streams. Please always use the life jackets and consider the regional indications. Outboard motorboats with 9,9 HP are usually upgraded and have an actual performance of 15 HP.

Borks Ferienhäuser in Norwegen
Borks Ferienhäuser in Norwegen

Ferienhäuser in Norwegen

Folgen Sie uns auf Facebook Folgen Sie uns auf Twitter Folgen Sie uns auf Instagram
BootfahrenInNorwegen

Bootfahren in Norwegen

  • Zum norwegischen Lebensstil gehört das Leben auf dem Wasser, auf den Fjorden der Westküste, auf Gebirgsseen und Flüssen sowie im südnorwegischen Schärengarten und im Meer.

    In Norwegen gehört ein Boot zum Lebensgefühl. Jeder hat Zugang zu einem Boot und braucht es zum Auslegen von Fischernetzen oder Krebsreusen, um in die Schule oder zum Friseur zu kommen, einen Freund zu besuchen oder um einfach die Natur auf dem Wasser zu erleben.

    Dieses Lebensgefühl, die fantastischen Eindrücke und das Abenteuer auf dem Wasser möchten wir Ihnen nicht vorenthalten.

    So gehört ein Boot zu fast jedem unserer Objekte. Hiermit übernehmen wir eine große Verantwortung, denn Bootstouren können sehr gefährlich sein. Das Wetter, der Wind und die Wellen sind oft unberechenbar. Deshalb hat ein gemietetes Boot bei uns mindestens den Standard des oben abgebildeten Bootes mit ca. 20 PS statt eines Pionierbootes mit 10 – 15 PS. Seien Sie vorsichtig und haben Sie Respekt vor dem Meer. Befolgen Sie die ausgelegten Bootsregeln. Beachten Sie die Wetternachrichten und beobachten Sie das Wetter. Befolgen Sie die Anweisungen Ihrer Kontaktperson oder Ihres Hausbesitzers. Nehmen Sie stets ein Mobiltelfefon mit, tragen Sie Schwimmwesten, Angeln Sie nicht im Stehen usw.

    Prägen Sie sich diesen Hinweis ein und genießen Sie dann das Naturerlebnis auf einem wildromantischen norwegischen Fjord, welches Sie niemals vergessen werden...

    Der Bootsführerschein ist jetzt obligatorisch in Norwegen

    Seit dem 1. Mai 2010 muss jeder einen Bootsführerschein haben, der am 1. Januar 1980 und später geboren wurde und in Norwegen ein Boot führen möchte, das länger als 8 Meter (26,25 Fuß) ist, oder wenn das Boot, das man führt, einen Motor mit mehr als 25 PS/19kW hat. Deutsche Bootsführerscheine werden in Norwegen akzeptiert. Um einen Bootsführerschein zu bekommen, muss man eine Bootsführerprüfung bestehen. Im Vorfeld der Bootsführerprüfung ist es nicht obligatorisch, dass man einen Kurs durchführt. Aber das norwegische Schifffahrtsdirektorat empfiehlt trotzdem, dass man einen Bootsführerkurs macht. Um die Bootsführerprüfung abzulegen, muss man mindestens 14 Jahre alt sein, aber der Bootsführerschein wird erst ausgehändigt, wenn man über 16 Jahre alt ist. Wenn man jünger als 16 Jahre alt ist, kann man nur Boote kürzer als 8 Meter und mit einer maximalen Geschwindigkeit von 10 Knoten (mit einem autorisierten Bootsführer an Bord) führen oder Boote, die Motoren mit einer maximalen Leistung von 10 PS haben. Sanktionen erfolgen nach dem 1. Mai 2010, wenn man keinen Bootsführerschein hat. Wenn Sie am 1. Januar 1980 oder später geboren wurden und ein Boot länger als 8 Meter oder mit einem Motor mit einer Leistung von mehr als 25 PS führen, riskieren Sie bestraft zu werden, wenn Sie keinen eigenen Bootsführerschein vorweisen können.